Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Greene Street Dental

Cosmetic & General Dentistry located in SoHo, New York, NY

20 total reviews

Greene Street Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Greene Street Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katy M.
Submitted 04/01/21
I had a wonderful experience at Greene Street Dental and with Doctor Josh Leibowitz. Their COVID-19 precautions made me feel extremely safe during my visit.
Alma A.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Leibowitz was professional and friendly. Provided me with good feedback related to my gum health and my teeth grinding issues. I definitely would recommend him to friends and family.
Johnny G.
Submitted 04/01/21
I’ve been a patient at Greene Street dental for many years now. I always enjoy my experience at their facilities, the staff is always friendly and professional. The team has taken extra steps to ensure that all safety protocols are taken to protect the patients and staff. To add, Doctor Matt is a very knowledgeable, respectful and a stand up guy. Thanks, Johnny
Kirstie R.
Submitted 04/01/21
Efficient, kind, outstanding dental work. Normally when I get fillings, I have to go back multiple times for the dentist to file it down correctly - not so with Dr. Methal who nailed it first go. He is also really good at injections. I didn't even realize he was injecting me. He did it so painlessly!
Sue O.
Submitted 04/01/21
Greene Street Dental is a wonderful dental practice! Everyone there from those working in the reception area to the dentists, assistants and hygienists is so professional, knowledgeable, kind and friendly!! They all take great care to make u comfortable and relaxed. They explain any procedures necessary and let u know you’re in good hands! I highly recommend this practice!!
Verena K.
Submitted 04/01/21
Love Dr. Shane! Super nice, super knowledgeable, seriously healed me from my dentist phobia. He has been my doctor since 2005. Highly recommend him!
Michelle S.
Submitted 04/01/21
Went in for my scheduled appointment for my cleaning with Yelena (she is my fav). I was surprised and relived on the safety and professionalism of this place. They do not disappoint. The wonderful front personnel greeted me with a smile (as always)behind the plastic wall. No one in the waiting room, hand sanitizer on hand and pens are used once as they get put on a different bin after use. Once you walk in to the room for your appointment, your mask is put in a bag for safe keeping (which gets disposed of after you leave). The door ways have coverings and everything gets cleaned once you leave. I have been coming for years but this just reminds me of why i won't go anywhere else. Safety, professionalism and just a great place. Thank you Dr. Matt / Yelena and everyone at Green St Dental for a great experience during these times.
Farah S.
Submitted 04/01/21
I have gone to a few dentists throughout the years and have to say Dr. Methal and all the staff at Greene St Dental are the best I've gone to, truly wonderful. Dr Methal is extremely knowledgeable and professional and makes everything very comfortable & enjoyable. He removed one of my wisdom teeth and quite honestly I didn't even realize he did because of how smoothly it went. I'm so thankful I found them!!
SAM W.
Submitted 01/27/21
for a young age DR.Josh was very experienced. The office was so clean and the receiptionist was gorgeous beyond belief, i think her name was krystal (I may be wrong). Idk why she isnt a model yet. i had an amazing experience here. I recommend it to all
MARGARET M.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Matt was his usual friendly self! My first visit since COVED19 I felt safe and well cared for!
Joanne R.
Submitted 06/24/20
This was my first visit to a medical practice since the pandemic started. I could not have felt more safe at the office. Everything was perfectly clean, and every precaution was taken. As always, Yelena gave me the best dental cleaning ever! Thanks, everyone at Greene St. Dental, for taking such good care of me and my family!
Damien R.
Submitted 01/23/20
great!
Yujie T.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Mat is honest, competent, warm, and friendly. Couldn’t ask for more from a dentist - would highly recommend.
Ahsan K.
Submitted 01/03/20
This is Dr.Mat’s practice and he’s been a general dentist for 43 years, he also taught at NYU school of dentistry for 15 years. With such creds, you know you are in good hands. Dr. Mat is kind and he practices for comfort and quality. I personally have a lot of nerves around going to a dentist and Dr. Mat was able to calm me down and provide guidance through imparting extensive knowledge on my procedure, the background, laying down my xrays infront of me on a screen and walking me through step by step on what to expect and what some restorative and preventive measures I can take post my procedure to be in good shape. He believes with knowledge we can have more control on our situation and ease into the process to let him do his magic. He’s highly skilled and definitely has magic in his hands - I didn’t even feel a thing during my procedure and had no pain post procedure - which has been highly unlikely in all my previous dentistry experiences. Finally, the staff is friendly, they will work with your schedule, they follow up to see if you’re doing good post procedure, the nursing assistants make you feel comfortable and the admin staff will work with your insurance to get everything processed, they may also be able to offer flexible payment options - just ask. I’d highly recommend Dr.Mat and his practice if you are looking for high quality work with your comfort being prioritized. Thanks!
Peggy M.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Matt is a thoughtful and caring dentist who guides you as you makes decisions about your dental care!
Danielle C.
Submitted 01/03/20
Thorough and incredibly caring! I became a patient after moving to NYC and needing a filling replaced. I always dread the dentist, but this office made it incredibly easy to schedule an appointment that fit with my 9-5 work schedule. The dentist, hygienists and front desk staff were all incredibly friendly and professional. An added bonus to have a dentist that has also taught at NYU. Definitely try this office if you are looking for a dentist!
Jose C.
Submitted 01/02/20
Amazing experience! Dr Aronoff takes the time to review the overall condition of my dental health and not just things that need to be done. He also takes the time to get to know everyone as an individual and not just patients. Very highly recommended.
Elaine B.
Submitted 12/18/19
He is always attentive and makes time to explain everything....Anyone should visit this practice who needs great dental care!
Aaron S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Solid.
Harriet A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Careful and skilled work